Main Content

Squadron Leadership

A Civil Air Patrol squadron is a basic unit by which CAP achieves its goals. They consist of a minimum of fifteen members, three of whom must be senior members. There are three types of squadrons, senior, cadet and composite.

  • Senior squadrons are solely made up of senior members.

  • Cadet squadrons are primarily composed of cadets, with at least three senior members who oversee the training and administration.

  • Composite squadrons consist of both cadets and senior members, and they have two separate programs, one for senior members, and one for cadets.


Squadron 712 is setup as a Composite Squadron and has a well defined leadership structure consisting of: 

  • Command Team

  • Cadet Staff

  • Cadet Program Officers



© 2023 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.